Temples of Shakti

The Goddess Shakti is the primordial cosmic energy which is responsible for all events, actions and other related factors pertaining to existence. Shakti represents the very embodiment and personification of Divine feminine power.

Take a journey through time and explore the temples of Goddess Shakti below.

“Sri Vidyam Jagatam dhatrim, Sristi sthiti layesvarim, Namami Lalitam nithyam, Maha Tripura Sundarim."

Divine Mother is the cause of creation, sustenance and dissolution of the universe. Sri Vidya alone has the answer.


18 Shakti Peethams

shankari devi temple Trincomalee, Sri Lanka​

Shankari Devi Temple

Located in Trincomalee, Sri Lanka.

Kamakshi Devi

Located in Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu.

Pradyumne Shrinkhala Devi

Pradyumne Shrinkhala Devi

Located in West Bengal.

Chamundeshwari Devi Temple

Located in Mysore, Karnataka.

alampur jogulamba temple

Jogulamba Temple

Located in Alampur, Telangana.

Brahmarambika Devi Temple

Brahmarambika Devi Temple

Located in Srisailam, Andhra Pradesh.

kolhapur mahalakshmi temple

Kolhapur Mahalakshmi Temple

Located in Kolhapur, Maharashtra.

mahurye ekveerika temple

Ekaveerika Temple

Located in Mahur, Maharashtra.

More Devi Temples Will Be Added Soon!

New Devi Temples will be added frequently so be sure to check back often!